Shrimp Wonton Noodle Soup and Veggie Spring Roll at East Fusion Food

By Tana Kosiyabong

Shrimp Wonton Noodle Soup and Veggie Egg Roll

When I first saw the promo sign – $2.99 Shrimp Wonton Noodle Special – at the International Village, I did a double take (actually triple). It sounds like a great case of the Cheap Appetite. So, I walked into the East Fusion Food and ordered myself a hot bowl of shrimp wonton noodle soup, and a veggie spring roll. Fifteen minutes later, I was a happy man. The soup tastes great. Egg Noodle was cooked perfectly. And those shrimp wontons are to die for. The veggie spring roll is also tasty and very crispy but a bit too oily for my taste. Well… it’s deep fried I guess. The free hot tea is a nice touch. One little hiccup is that the server/manager is not quite friendly. Perhaps he’s in a bad mood and needs a daily dose of probiotics yogurt. Overall I consider this Cheap Appetite mission a great success. I hope the shrimp wonton noodle special last for a while ’cause I wanna go back for more.

SHRIMP WONTON NOODLE SOUP: ©©©© ½
VEGGIE SPRING ROLL: ©©© ½

NOTE: As of October 23rd, 2009, East fusion food raised the price of shirmp wonton noodle soup special to $3.38.

Bookmark and Share

Become fans on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Share your favorite cheap eats

East Fusion on Urbanspoon

16 thoughts on “Shrimp Wonton Noodle Soup and Veggie Spring Roll at East Fusion Food

  1. Dear Tana!
    Greetings from Shizuoka, Jpan!
    Your blog is a very interesting concept!
    You should regularly announce your postings on Foodbuzz!
    I’m sure it will bring you traffic!
    You deserve it!
    Cheers,
    robert-Gilles

  2. Love your site! Great idea!

    Wonton Noodle Soup is my favourite but it’s never enough to satisfy my tummy, so I haven’t ordered it in a long while.

    You’ve gotta make your way out to Toronto one of these and check out our cheap places.

    1. Hey Spoon it on,
      Thank you for your Compliments. If you come to vancouver now, you can order 2 wonton noodle soup for $6. That should satisfy your hunger! I will definitely make my way out to Toronto some day. If you have any recommendation, feel free to let you know:)
      Cheers,
      Tana

  3. Hi! I just came across your blog today and can’t wait to read it. I love cheap, good eats!
    By the way, I went to East Fusion Food yesterday, the owner/manager is still unfriendly, but the wontons are sure yummy.

    1. Hey Squiphie,
      Thanks for checking out my blog:) Like I said, he needs some probiotic yogurt in his diet. I agree with you. The wontons are so good and cheap. Not sure if it’s still $2.99. It was on special for a couple months now. I hope you enjoy reading other posts.
      Take care,
      Tana

  4. We ate at East Fusion back in July(?) soon after they opened. There were five of us (me, wife, parents, kid). My parents are of the scrupulous kind when it comes to Chinese food (aren’t all Chinese parents ???) so they were a bit skeptical. We ordered four dishes thinking it might not be enough, and as it turned out we had way too much food. But not only was the quantity there, so was the quality. My parents approved. Our tummies filled. We were happy. We will go back.

    1. East Fusion food is good and reasonably priced. At first I wasn’t sure about it either. But it proved to be better than I expected for sure. Only if the manager is less moody, they should do really well. I went there pretty often. Your parents approval means a lot. I’m sure they know Chinese food better than I do:) Thanks for visiting Lotusrapper.

    1. It’s a good wonton noodle soup. The price was $2.99. But it has recently changed to $3.38. Still cheap and good. The restaurant is nice and clean:) Thanks for visiting, Lucy. I love your blog too.

    1. Hey Ben, East Fusion food is a great little place. They offer more than just shrimp wonton noodle soup. And many dishes are tasty and affordable. Great place:) I’m glad you guys enjoyed your meal as much as I did:)

Leave a Reply

